Ramayana Tour-Palace of Mandodari;wife of King Ravana

Every time I visit a place, I lose myself to discover a new me. Nothing to me is more captivating than self-discovery. Sometimes, I wonder: is the world really small, as I did bump into a long-last friend at the least-travelled destinations. Eureka !

IMG_0249

Residence of the villagers under Mayasuara

IMG_0253

Yes Eureka ! After long search I never imagined that I could find the place which actually I read & thought that it was an epic but NO…I searched, looked, astonished that I last found the place; Palace of Mandodari,wife of Great Villain King Ravana & daughter of Mayasura & Hema. Mandodari is the queen consort of Ravana, the king of Lanka, according to the Hindu epic Ramayana. The Ramayana describes Mandodari as beautiful, pious, and righteous. She is extolled as one of the Panchakanya (“five virgins”), the recital of whose names is believed to dispel sin.

IMG_0252

Palace of Mandodari

IMG_0250

It is believed that Mandodari hailed from Mandore, which was the ancient capital of Jodhpur state. We found lot of prove that Mandodari exists there.

My camera was constantly on the job. Captured as many pictures as I can.

IMG_0251

The entire estate of Mayasura.

IMG_0246

The bridge between us & them 🙂

My Epic tour Journey starts & never end………

16 thoughts on “Ramayana Tour-Palace of Mandodari;wife of King Ravana

Leave a Reply

